Skip to Content

Anesthesiology Critical Care Fellowship


Program Director: A. Murat Kaynar


The anesthesiology critical care training program is open to individuals who have successfully completed a four-year residency in anesthesiology and are board eligible or certified. As required by the American Board of Anesthesiology, the duration of the fellowship is one year. 

Rotations may include radiology and general medical-surgical, coronary care, and surgical specialty ICUs. Surgical specialty ICUs may include: cardiothoracic, burn, trauma/general surgery, neurosurgical, obstetric, liver and abdominal visceral transplantation, and general pre- and postoperative surgical critical care.


For fellowship inquiries, please contact the CCM Education Office.


Extensive TEE Training -- part of makes our Anesthesiology Fellowship Program one of the best critical care medicine programs in the world