Skip to Content

Dr. Pinsky Receives Laerdal Award

Mon, 01/23/2017

Michael R. Pinsky, MD, CM, Dr hc, FCCP, MCCM, was awarded the Asmund S. Laerdal Memorial Lecture Award at the Society of Critical Care Medicine's 46th annual Critical Care Congress, held January 21-25, 2017, in Honolulu, Hawaii.  The Laerdal Memorial Lecture Award is sponsored by the Laerdal Foundation for Acute Medicine and commemmorates Asmund S. Laerdal, creator of the Resusci-Annie model used in cardiopulmonary resuscitation training procedures, and recognizes an individual for his/her extensive involvement in resuscitation research and publishing.  Dr. Pinsky is a Professor of Critical Care Medicine with secondary appointments in Cardiovascular Diseases, Clinical & Translational Science, Anesthesiology and Bioengineering.  He is also the Director of the Cardiopulmonary Research Laboratory, Editor-in-Chief of eMedicine’s Critical Care Medicine and on numerous editorial boards and international program committees focusing on critical care medicine issues and on the NHLBI LRP and K award study sections.