Skip to Content

Congratulations to the Fellows Class of 2016

Thu, 06/16/2016

On Saturday, June 4, 2016, twenty four fellows graduated from our Critical Care Medicine Fellowship program. Faculty, program directors, and other fellows were also in attendance.

Several awards were presented during the night. Dennis Simon was voted Pediatric Faculty of the Year. Pavan Thangudu, first-year Adult Fellow, was given the Medical Student Teacher of the Year award. Torben Becker, also a first-year fellow, was voted Adult Fellow of the Year. Finally, Lori Shutter was given the Adult Faculty of the Year award. The outgoing Chief Fellows were also acknowledged during the ceremony--Timothy Baptist and Jayaram Chelluri from the adult program, and Christopher Horvat from the pediatric program.

Below is a full list of the graduating fellows:

Pediatric Cardiac Critical Care

Diana Vargas, MD

Pediatric Critical Care

*† Christopher M. Horvat, MD

Erin M. Johnson, MD

Elizabeth Meinert, MD, MA

Adult Surgical Critical Care

Gina Howell, MD, MS

Juan-Pablo Idrovo, MD

Kusum B. Tom, MD

Anne Hemphill Warner, MD

Adult Anesthesiology Critical Care

Patrick J. Hackett, MD

Rachel Anne Hadler, MD

William John Wallisch IV, MD

Edward Cheng-en Yang, MD

Adult Neurocritical Care

Deepa Priya Malaiyandi, MD

Adult Critical Care Internal Medicine/ Emergency Medicine

† Timothy Baptist, MD

† Jayaram Chelluri, MD

Oluwaseun Adewale Davies, MD, MPH

Sangeeth R. Dubbireddi, MD

Jeffrey Khaliq Javed, MD

Sajid Ud-Din Kadir, MD

* Daniel Rhodes Kievlan, MD

Munish H. Lapsia, MD

Florian B. Mayr, MD, MPH

Jennifer Yu, MD

Adult Advanced Critical Care Medicine

Petros Kopterides, MD

* NIH Research Scholar   † Chief Fellow